2013 Resolutions…

2013 Things to do, stories to write…

Image

Since you can’t see me, I’m laughing out loud.  I made New Years resolutions in the past, and didn’t stick to them.  The problem was, I set unrealistic goals.  Discouraged I didn’t meet them , I just stopped.  Overall I think New Years resolutions are crap.  You should do what you love all year and you don’t need a new year to make you a better person.

Please observe the parking lot at your gym or local YMCA.  Isn’t it annoying that around holidays, and right after the first of the year, there is no spot insight?  Personally I am offended by that.  If you want to work out do it all year long.  I don’t mind walking half a mile just to swim few laps, but come on people, don’t give up after a month.  (or do, so I can park closer, I still can’t decide which I like better)

This year I decided to come up with a list of projects to finish and share them with you.  This way there is someone who can call me on the things I didn’t do.  I arranged them by calendar, so it is easier for me to follow.

Interview two authors that changed my life.

February – since it’s a month dedicated to love, write about love.

July – write about summer fun

September – share something personal

November – tell everyone about projects I’m working on.

Blog each month about things that move me and make me who I am, share personal experiences and failures.  Read two books a month.

This is my set of goals.

Until next time,

Eve

~ by eveajamesauthor on January 1, 2013.

2 Responses to “2013 Resolutions…”

  1. they are very good goals.Vey realistic. I wish you all the best for you to stick to them. And if I can help, let me know.
    Michele

  2. That’s a very ambitious schedule of releases…and I’m looking forward to each and every one 🙂
    Best of luck in the new year.

Leave a Reply

 
