Do You Believe in Angels?

Fallen-Angels-fallen-angels-10621797-600-600

“Do You Believe in Angels?” a very good friend asked me.

“Yes,” was my answer.

“Why?” she asked, surprising me.

I turned around and looked at her.  She was clearly watching me intently, waiting for me to answer.  I really wanted to say; because I do, but stopped to think.  There was no question in my mind I believe in Angels.  Ever since I was a little girl, I was fascinated by Angels.  I believed one was watching over me, I still do.  As I grew up, my view of Angels changed, the cherubs grew into full size Angels, with striking features and beautiful wings.  They all carried swords and fought evil.

Finally, I looked at my friend and told her that I believe in Angels because I want to.  I wrote a story about an angel named Midnight, and I would like t think creature such as her could really exist.

So… how about you, do you believe in angels?

Until next time,

Eve

Image http://www.fanpop.com

~ by eveajamesauthor on May 21, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
