“What is Your Favorite Ice Cream?”

Best Ice Cream Flavor!!!

Image

Memorial Day Weekend 2013.

“What is your favorite ice cream?”  one of my friends asks me over the phone.  It’s Memorial Day weekend, and I’m planning on visiting her that evening.  It is hot and humid in Florida.  Ice cream seems like the best idea ever.

“You there?”  she asks, impatiently.

“I’m here.  I don’t know. Can I call you back?”

“Later,” she says in that superior knowing tone, and hangs up.

I sit down and make my list.  In no particular order my favorite ice cream flavors are;

Publix Maple Walnut

Publix Mint Chocolate Chip

Blue Bunny Pistachio Almond

Breyer’s Rocky Road

Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey.

How do I pick just one?  Which one has it all?

I obviously love nuts.  I’m not sure if almond is considered a nut, but I love them too.  I love chocolate.  Only two ice cream flavors have both…

Breyer’s Rocky Road vs Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey

Since Rocky Road ice cream has a chocolate flavor, I choose Chunky Monkey.  It offers banana flavored ice cream, dark chocolate fudge chips and whole, delicious walnuts.

Proud of myself, I pick up my phone and call my friend back.

“Hey, it’s me.  Ben & Jerry’s Chunky Monkey is my favorite ice cream flavor.”

“Wow, I thought you never decide,” she laughs, and then surprises me.  “So what, you made a list or something?”

“Yeah, how did you?”

“Oh please, I’ve known you for the better part of last fifteen years, you never decide anything without making a list.”

We both laugh.

I had a great visit, and realized two things; first having around me, people that know me well is a blessing.  Second, laughter and Ice Cream is the best on a hot humid day.

So friends, what is your favorite ice cream flavor?  Please let me know, I would love to try new flavors.

Until next time,

Eve

P.S.

Just to let you know, I have no affiliation with any ice cream company.  I’m just a girl who loves them.  😉

 

~ by eveajamesauthor on May 28, 2013.

4 Responses to ““What is Your Favorite Ice Cream?””

  1. For me anything with Chocolate.

  2. Blue Bunny’s Bordeaux Cherry Chocolate and Cedar Crest Burgundy Cherry are the two I usually purchase at the store. At an ice cream shop, however…it could be anything from peach to black currant to Zanzibar almond chocolate, to name a few.

  3. I think I’d have to go with vanilla. Not because I’m boring (well, I am, but that’s another story) but because Vanilla is like a blank page, just waiting to be filled, each time with something different. I like the variety vanilla offers.

Leave a Reply

 
